Posted by: minz | October 9, 2008

Cooked!

There are times I want to strangle the husband and this is one of those times. I called him up a few hours ago to inform him that his wife needs a hobby. You know the type that requires physical effort? That takes blogging out of the equation, right there. Besides, writing is a passion. A hobby is a hobby. Something that a person dabbles with to pass time. That’s what I meant.

I told him that cooking classes sounded nice. I added that after some serious googling, I found a pretty solid, beginners’ program at the Center for Asian Culinary Studies. (That’s where Judy Ann Santos honed her culinary skills and cooked her way to Ryan Agoncillo’s heart. Not bad, Juday!) It is a bit pricey, though. Obscene, actually. A whopping 65,000 for 28 sessions, all ingredients and uniforms included. I knew that he would have something to say about that and sure enough he did.

Me: I think I’d like to enroll into a cooking school!

Santi: Why? I don’t ask you to cook.

Me: I just want to have a hobby!

Santi: Mahihirapan ka lang. Saka you can’t cook to save your life.

Mina: (puts the phone down..more of slams the phone down!)

That is exactly my point. I can’t cook which is why I’d like to learn. Otherwise, if I were Rachel Rae, what the hell would I need it for? At any rate, this is not the end of it. The cooking school will be in the boardroom, if it isn’t already.

I swear, whoever coined the phrase that Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus , at some point in time, met Santi and me.

Responses

  1. hahaha! so santi, ate! i can imagine him on the phone (with facial expression and the exact tone of his voice) while he was saying that you cant cook… Eto lang masasabi ko: “don’t be discouraged..prove him wrong! at sha pagbayarin mo ng matauhan!!!” 🙂

  2. hahahha. that’s what i had in mind! kumag na un nasaktan tlga feelings ko, hmmph! so insensitive. pero un pagkakamali nya, kse mageenroll nako! heheehhehehe.


Leave a Reply

Categories

