Posted by: minz | November 22, 2008

Tagged for the very first time

While I had been tagged before, this is the first time that I am actually tagging it forward. Thanks to Mommy Leah from Pinay Bloggers (our Christmas Exchange Gift is coming soon!). Hope this one works!

Here are the rules:
1. Each blogger must post these rules.
2. Each blogger starts with ten random facts/habits about themselves.
3. Bloggers that are tagged need to write ten facts about themselves. You need to choose ten people to tag and list their names.
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’ve been tagged and also to read your blog.

1. My name was derived from a dutch Queen, Wilhelmina. I was “made” there and so I like everything Dutch.

2. I brush my teeth under the shower.The sink just doesn’t work for me.

3. I named my daughter “Sofia”  which means lover of wisdom. Her second name is “Mirelli”, Italian for beauty. This is what I get for being a Philosophy major. I like going into the root of things,including names.

4. At work, in school, anywhere, when I sit, it has to be the indian squat. I can’t keep my feet on the ground and I don’t know why.

5. In college, I was a jock, I played ball for the Ateneo and I loved every minute of it.

6. My favorite food in the world is pasta so much so that I firmly believe I was Italian in my past life.

7. There are two places in the world that I hie off to when I’m down: New York City and the beach.

8. Sofia is our first and last child, a decision we made when she was born and realized that the three of us are just right.

9. One of our priorities is travel. Santi and I are doing Bangkok next:)

10. Writing is my passion, there’s nothing else I like doing more.

Now, I’m tagging G, Marion, Dinna, Rony and Jane!

Responses

  1. Is that G, me?

  2. Yes G ni Mark! it’s you, the other g in my life doesn’t blog:)

    You’ve just been tagged sister!

  3. Thanks for doing the meme, Mina. 🙂

  4. me? not blog? doesn’t posting comments count? or reading, at least? 🙂

  5. No ate! Bloghopping is an entirely different mammal from blogging!


Leave a Reply

Categories

