Posted by: minz | February 10, 2009

It’s time to move on to bigger and better things…

Rest in peace, my old, trusty Canon. You’ve given me many wonderful memories and over a thousand pictures to show for it. But it’s time to turn over a new leaf. Your replacement will do you justice 🙂

After giving it much thought, I decided to go the DSLR route. Considering that I don’t know the first thing about professional photography, I opted to start with the Canon EOS 1000d. It works best for beginners like me and it doesn’t dent the pockets too much. I still have to wait for it to be shipped but at least I have something to look forward to (and one less thing to miss).

My laptop will make its comeback on Friday, too. That will mark the end of my fat fingers tinkering with Santi’s I-phone. I’m feeling much better.

Hello, big Canon! I don’t have a name for you yet. But I like you already. You’re looking…sturdy! Give me some pretty pictures of Sofia, alright? And don’t go bouncing off wooden floors while you’re at it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

