Posted by: minz | February 28, 2009

Struck!

At work, I come across all sorts of  pickets, strikes and work stoppages imaginable. I do have a pretty easy time dealing with them, whether in position papers or union negotiations. But at home, there’s one sort of work stoppage that I can’t shake without my heart breaking. And it’s caused by someone who is a little over three feet.

Human barricade upon our door

Human barricade upon our door

Every morning since we moved to our condo, Sofia refuses to let us leave for work. She runs to the door, lays down and starts bawling until Santi picks her up. He will then promise her that we’d be back before she knows it. She’ll ask, “When daddy? pag night na? ”  Breaks my heart! Santi and I will never get used to it. Going to work will always be a tad harder. If one of these days I win the 6/49 lotto, I swear there’ll be no more of these pickets. Santi and I are staying home!

Santi planting a kiss on the picketeer in tears!

Santi planting a kiss on the picketeer in tears!

How do we “bust” this lying-down strike? One word: Jollibee!

Strike is over:)

Strike is over:)

Responses

  1. Awwwwwwwww…That little thing you got…
    Haaaaaaaaay…

  2. Priceless! Hope you get one of yours , too G!

  3. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  4. Thanks, Mike! I try my best.

    You got an interesting site as well!

    Keep it up:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

